Skip to content

Chutzpah

February 8, 2007

My youngest son (almost 6) informed me last night, that I get a number of points equal to my age. Every time I do something mean (such as the horrific sin of requiring him to go to bed at bedtime even if he doesn’t feel like it) I will lose a point. If I get down to zero points, I become “the bad grown-up”. On my birthday, I get to start fresh (with one extra point, even). He did take one point away for making him go to bed, but then he said I could have it back for being sympathetic about his playground trauma at school that day. <eyeroll>

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2007 10:09 pm

    That is hysterical. You should give him (almost) six points and see who loses all their points first. My bet’s on him 😉

  2. February 9, 2007 10:58 am

    Yeah, especially if I define taking away my points as “being mean” ;-P By his rules, he’d only get 5 points, though he’d get all his points restored plus an extra on his birthday. Still, don’t think he would make it that long. He didn’t try to take any points away from me yesterday, even when I made him go to bed. I think he forgot. 😉

Leave a Reply

