Skip to content

Name that online multiplication practice game

October 2, 2007

A while back, I found a cute online game for practicing multiplication facts. It involved a cartoon-style ninja fight, and by answering several problems quickly, you could earn special moves. I haven’t been able to find it again since. Does anyone know the game I am thinking of?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2007 8:44 pm

    my 3rd grade kids love this site!

  2. November 8, 2007 9:19 am

    I don’t know the game you describe. It sounds fun!

    I did a search and found a downloadable game. Doesn’t look like it has cartoons, but the levels are by karate belt color—my kids will like that. Otherwise, it looks like a basic flashcard-style game:

    Screenshots:
    http://www.snapfiles.com/screenshots/mathninja.htm

    Author and download:
    http://www.pjwalczak.com/mninja/

  3. November 8, 2007 10:29 am

    Yeah, I had found that, and it’s not the one. I’m guessing the one I am looking for is no longer available, for whatever reason.

    Here’s what I did find:

    Arithmetic Game — you can set the parameters for which facts you want them to work on. Very simple, basic, to the point. Offers all 4 operations, mixed together or separate.

    Math Magician Games is another basic one that offers all 4 operations.


    Math Trainer – Multiplication
    is nice because it keeps track of which facts you get wrong, and which you get right, and gives you a nice visual of your strengths and weaknesses. Only for multiplication, and allows you to work on “chunks” of the times table at a time.

    There’s more here that I have bookmarked, but I haven’t really looked at them.

Leave a Reply

